Its gotta work for me

Firstly, I’m not going to be doing YouTube. I feel I was distracted from what really matters. I got an idea in my head and got carried away.

Secondly, despite at one stage saying I was a fool for ever creating my own sites when I could just make a WordPress, at this stage I feel I am probably going to make my own site again. This is because WordPress hosts neither music nor applications. In fact, very few places host either of those things. Well, music is hosted reasonably often actually, but applications aren’t. But like I previously said, I don’t feel comfortable with the music hosting options available.

So, long story short, I’m going to make my own site, where I host my music as well as applications such as drinking games. My main reason for doing this is because its got to work for me. And after considering my options, I felt like nothing else worked for me.

Another aspect of the site is story telling. One of my great passions, and a major reason I want to make games, is creating worlds. I love dreaming up fantasies. And leading up to my games, I want there to be a lot of material for people to engage in. The question is, for me at least, “How do we tell stories in the internet age?”

With this new site, I hope to be exploring that question.

And with a semester of PHP under my belt, I think we’re gonna have a lot of fun doing it.

Well, I don’t know about you, but I’ll have a lot of fun anyway. And I guess the point I’m trying to make with this post is that my enjoyment is the main point of my projects.

Also, I’m not going to be using ASP.NET to make my drinking games, I’m going to be using Unity. This is an exciting development for multiple reasons, but that is a topic for another day…

Leave a Reply

