My Deepest Flaw

My deepest flaw is that I’m so fucking unmotivated. All I really care about is having a good time. And in many ways I think I’ll live to cherish that priority, but it also undeniably comes with negatives.

I’m doing alright in study, but I could be doing a lot better. I have the intelligence to been the best – I just don’t have the drive to make it happen. I put my assignments off until the last minute. I don’t do extra work beyond the requirement. I’m lazy. If I don’t have to do it, I won’t do it.

I said that some games inspire me to work, such as Skyrim. That inspiration, I need to learn to work with it. Its also a sign to me that game design is what I should be doing with my life. The inspiration and satisfaction I get from making mods for Skyrim – thats something I need to nurture.

If I put the effort in… yeah, I could totally be a game designer.

I need to find the inspiration to finally kick this habit of laziness. That should be my highest priority. If I could just overcome this flaw in myself, I could achieve so much.

Leave a Reply

